first_imgA total of 86 riders from 22 nations have been declared for the FEI European Jumping Championships 2011. The event, which serves as a team qualifier for the 2012 Olympic Games for nations from Olympic Groups A (North Western Europe) and B (South Western Europe) will take place in Madrid (ESP) from 13 to 18 September. Subscribe to the Horse Sport newsletter and get an exclusive bonus digital edition! More from Horse Sport:Christilot Boylen Retires From Team SportAfter an exemplary career as one of Canada’s top Dressage riders, seven-time Olympian Christilot Boylen has announced her retirement from team competition.2020 Royal Agricultural Winter Fair CancelledFor only the second time in its history, The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair has been cancelled but plans are being made for some virtual competitions.Royal Agricultural Winter Fair Statement on 2020 EventAs the Province of Ontario starts to reopen, The Royal’s Board and staff will adhere to all recommendations put forward by government and health officials.Government Financial Assistance for Ontario FarmersOntario Equestrian has recently released this update of several financial assistance packages available, including those for farm business. Watch FEI TV’s preview at this link. Horse Sport Enews SIGN UP The full list of the FEI European Jumping Championships definite entries (published today) are available here. Tags: FEI European Jumping Championships, Email* Venue for this year’s FEI European Jumping Championships is the stunning Club de Campo Villa de Madrid, one of Spain’s oldest and most prestigious country clubs formed in 1929. A brand new all-weather sand footing has been installed especially for the Championships. We’ll send you our regular newsletter and include you in our monthly giveaways. PLUS, you’ll receive our exclusive Rider Fitness digital edition with 15 exercises for more effective riding. Seventeen nations – Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Great Britain, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, host nation Spain, Switzerland, Sweden and Ukraine – have entered teams. The Czech Republic, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Russia, and Slovakia will be represented by individual riders.last_img